Members of UBC Cardiology Wins Teaching Awards

A number of UBC Cardiology members have received teaching awards this year for their excellence in clinical teaching. This certainly highlights the emphasis on education and the outstanding teachers we have in the division. Congratulations to all!


Dr. Saul Isserow received the UBC Killam Teaching Prize.

Dr. Krishnan Ramanathan received the SPH Howard B Stein Master Award.

Dr. Ken Kaila received the SPH Graeme Copland Clinician Teaching Award.


Honour roll recipients in clinical teaching excellence in the Department of Medicine:

Dr. Nathan Brunner

Dr. Rudy Chow

Dr. Kenneth Gin

Dr. Tara Sedlak

Dr. Lynn Straatman

Dr. Carolyn Taylor

Dr. Graham Wong