Contact

Head, UBC Division of Cardiology:

Andrew D. Krahn, MD, FRCPC, FHRS

Professor of Medicine & Head UBC Division of Cardiology
The Sauder Family and Heart & Stroke Foundation of BC & Yukon Chair in Cardiology
Paul Brunes UBC Professorship in Heart Rhythm Disorders
Gordon & Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre
2775 Laurel Street, 9th Floor
Vancouver, BC Canada V5Z 1M9
(T): (604) 875-4111 Ext. 69821
(F): (604) 875-5504 – Academic
(F): (604) 875-5874 – clinical
(E): akrahn@mail.ubc.ca

UBC Cardiology Administrator:
Faye Pedersen
Gordon & Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre
2775 Laurel St, 9th Floor
Vancouver, BC Canada V5Z 1M9
(T): 604-875-4111 Ext. 69821
(F): 604-875-5504
(E): faye.pedersen@vch.ca

St. Paul’s Hospital Cardiology:

Andrew P. Ignaszewski, MD, FRCPC
Clinical Professor, UBC
Head, PHC Division of Cardiology,
Program Director, PHC Heart Centre
Medical Director, SPH Heart Function Program
(E): aignaszewski@providencehealth.bc.ca

SPH Divisional Assistant:
Debbie Howe
(T): 604-682-2344 Ext. 63599
(E): dhowe@providencehealth.bc.ca

Vancouver General Hospital Cardiology:

Kenneth G. Gin, MD, FRCPC, FACP
Clinical Professor, UBC
Head VGH Division of Cardiology
Medical Manager Cardiac Programs VA
Regional Program Medical Director, Cardiac
(E): kenneth.gin@vch.ca

VGH Divisional Administrator:
Faye Pedersen
(T): 604-875-4111 Ext. 69821
(E): faye.pedersen@vch.ca

UBC Division of Cardiovascular Surgery

Samuel Lichtenstein, MD, PhD, FRCSC
Acting Head, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery, UBC
Clinical Professor
Director, CVT Surgery, St. Paul’s Hospital
Medical Director, Regional Cardiac Science Program, Providence Health Care and Vancouver Coastal Health

(E): slichtenstein@providencehealth.bc.ca

Senior Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Maryam Abbassian Milani
(T): 604-806-9307

Clinical Assistant:
Ms. Kay Lo
(T): 604-806-8501

Vancouver General Hospital Cardiovascular Surgery

Peter Skarsgard, MD, FRCSC
Associate Head, Division of CV Surgery at VGH/VA
Clinical Assistant Professor
(E): pskarsgard@me.com

Clinical Assistant:
Ms. Joyce Cheng
(T): 604-806-9320
(E): jhscheng@providencehealth.bc.ca

Website Inquiries

Dr. Brett Heilbron
(W): 604.688.5215
(T): 604.650.6329
(E): bheilbron@gmail.com

Joseph Lo
(T): 604.961.1800
(E): jlo@encorewebstudios.com

Quick Links

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

St. Paul`s Hospital
Room 478 Burrard Building
1081 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC, V6Z 1Y6
UBC Cardiology and Vancouver Acute
Gordon & Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre
2775 Laurel St, 9th Floor
Vancouver, BC, V5Z 1M9

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | ©2009 University of British Columbia